Advancing excellence in laboratory medicine for better healthcare worldwide

C-CMBC Committee Members


Name Position Country Term Time in Office
E. Lianidou Chair GR 2nd 2017 01 - 2019 12
E.Capoluongo Member IT 1st 2017 01 - 2019 12
V. Haselmann Member DE 2nd 2017 01 - 2019 12
A. Ferreira Gonzalez Consultant US    

Junior Members

Click here for information

Terms of Reference

The objective of the C-CMBC is to develop curriculum and hold training courses in Molecular Biology techniques. In addition, C-CMBC will develop techniques for teaching Clinical Molecular Biology in Laboratory Medicine and courses in teaching Clinical Molecular Biology.


  • Clinical Molecular Biology Courses
  • Symposia at International Congresses
  • Liaison with other special International Groups
  • Molecular Biology Courses at Regional Meetings 

List of Corresponding Members, nominated by National Societies

Name Full Member Society
D. Kunde Australasian Association of Clinical Biochemists (AACB)
A.M. Simundic Croatian Society for Medical Biochemistry (HDMB)
P. Neophytou Cyprus Association of Clinical Laboratory Directors, Biomedical and Clinical Laboratory Scientists
A. G. Abebe  Ethiopian Medical Laboratory Association (EMLA)
A. Miseta Hungarian Society of Laboratory Medicine (MLDT)
D.L. Tobing Indonesian Association for Clinical Chemistry (HKKI)
H.Y. Paitan Israel Society for Clinical Laboratory Science
R. Kumar Gupta Nepal Association for Medical Laboratory Science (NAMLS)
T. Adewole Association of Clinical Chemists Nigeria (ACCN)
L. Tamer Turkish Biochemical Society (TBS)
T. Matsha South African Association of Clinical Biochemistry (ZA)
P. Esperon Asociación Bioquímica Uruguaya (ABU)
M. Giorgio

Confederación Unificada Bioquímica de la Republica Argentina (CUBRA)

Committee Chair's contact

Prof. Evi Lianidou
Laboratory of Analytical Chemistry
Analysis of Circulating Tumor Cells (ACTC) Lab
Dept of Chemistry
University of Athens, Greece

Website developed by Insoft Digital