Advancing excellence in laboratory medicine for better healthcare worldwide

Vitamin D Standardization Program (WG-Vit D)



Name Position Country Term Time in Office
C. Sempos Chair US 1st 2018 01 - 2020 12
K. Bestman Member  US    
N. Binkley  Member  US    
J. Camara Member  US    
É. Cavalier Member  BE    
V. Chen Member  CN    
S. Durham Member  US    
R. Durazo Member  US    
G. El-Hajj Fuleihan  Member  LB    
A. Ghoshal  Member  US    
A. Heijboer Member  NL    
N. Heureux Member  BE    
B. Holmquist Member  US    
A. Hoofnagle Member  US    
A. Liu Member  AU    
G. Lombardi Member  IT    
D. Markowski Member  US    
G. Myers Member  US    
C. Munns Member  AU    
D. O’Dell  Member  US    
C. Petz Member  US    
K. Phinney Member  US    
M. Schlaud Member  DE    
P. Sibley Member  UK    
L. Tian Member  US    
P. Twomey Member  IE    
H. Vesper Member  US    
C. Zierold Member  US    
S. Wise Member  US    


Terms of Reference

  • Re-evaluate current Vitamin D Standardization Program (VDSP) performance guidelines for serum total 25-hydroxyvitamin D measurement, i.e. Total CV ≤ 10% and Mean Bias ≤ 5% (Clin Chem Acta 2009;408:8-13).
  • Establish VDSP performance guidelines for 3-epi-25-hydroxyvitamin D and 24,25-di-hydroxyvitamin D3.


List of Corresponding Members, nominated by National Societies

Name Full and Affiliate Member Societies
Ayfer Colak Turkish Biochemical Society (TBS)
Stefano Pastori Italian Society of Clinical Chemistry and Clinical Molecular Biology (SIBioC)


Working Group Chair's contact

Christopher T. Sempos, Ph. D.
Coordinator, Vitamin D Standardization Program (VDSP)
520 Ferdinand Dr.
Havre de Grace, MD  21078


Website developed by Insoft Digital