Advancing excellence in laboratory medicine for better healthcare worldwide
All news

Candidates for IFCC Secretary and Treasurer positions

Published: Sunday, January 12, 2020

The IFCC Nominations Committee received two nominations for the IFCC Secretary and two nominations for the IFCC Treasurer positions. They will start on January 1st, 2021 until December 31th 2023.

The four candidates have been nominated by their National Societies and they have given a written consent for their candidacy. All applications were declared valid.

The candidates for the IFCC Secretary Position are:

  • David KINNIBURGH, Canadian Society of Clinical Chemists (CSCC)
  • Tahir PILLAY, South African Association of Clinical Biochemistry (SAACB)

The candidates for the Treasurer Position are:

  • Alexander HALIASSOS, Greek Society of Clinical Chemistry – Clinical Biochemistry (GSCC-CB)
  • Loralie LANGMAN, American Association for Clinical Chemistry (AACC)

The full details of each candidate’s nomination including a personal statement are available the following link.

All IFCC Officers’ elections take place electronically; according to this, the electronic ballot for the election of the Secretary and Treasurer  positions is held from January 1st – to 31st, 2020. IFCC full members, in good standing, constitute the voting members. Voting process’ details will be provided next February by the IFCC office.

IFCC Secretary Candidates


South Africa

IFCC Treasurer Candidates

United States

Website developed by Insoft