Latest news

  • Ebola Report

    Thursday, September 11, 2014
    The Ebola outbreak that has been occurring in West Africa (Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone, and Nigeria) since May 2014, is the theme of a Radio el Microscopio interview with Prof. Hilda Tendisa Marima-Matarira, President of the Zimbabwe Association Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine. Ebola is caused by infection with one of the Ebolaviruses, and spread by direct contact with a sick person’s blood or body fluids, or direct contact with objects that have been contaminated. Listen to the interview (in English) to know more about this deadly disease, and on how local authorities are dealing with its prevention.
    Read more

  • eJIFCC Vol 25 n° 2

    Friday, September 5, 2014
    The current edition of the eJIFCC focuses on one of the fastest growing areas of pathology testing, PoCT. Thanks to Prof. Ellis Jacobs, guest editor of this themed edition, a number of renowned experts on the field of POCT discuss advances and current problems of this rapidly changing and increasingly important laboratory subdivision. Several non-themed articles, including a case report and one on targeted therapies for prostate cancer, complete the issue.
    Read more

  • Laboratory Terminology News: August 2014 Edition of the NPU terminology

    Thursday, September 4, 2014
    The August 2014 Edition of the NPU terminology is now available for download and can be searched using the search function included on the web page.
    Read more

IFCC Media

  • Go to this link
  • Go to this link
  • Go to this link
  • Go to this link
  • Go to this link
  • Go to this link

Key Partners

  • Go to (new window)
  • Go to (new window)
  • Go to (new window)
  • Go to (new window)
  • Go to (new window)
  • Go to (new window)

Follow us

  • Asahi
  • philips
  • RBM
  • Diasys
  • Sonic Healthcare Europe
  • randox
  • sentinel
  • analis
  • Diatron Group
  • BioRad
  • Wisplinghoff
  • Abbott
  • Acutecaretesting
  • Beckman
  • mitsubishi
  • Dako
  • Hytest
  • sebia
  • Gentian
  • IL
  • Axis-Shiled
  • Snibe
  • Scipac
  • bd
  • Menarini
  • roche
  • Siemens
  • sysmex
  • ADX
  • thermofisher
  • Binding Site
  • sekisui
  • Mindray
  • SZB
  • LabQuality
  • Weiner
  • Biocrates
  • MerckMillipore
  • PPD
  • 1WACollaboration
  • unilabs
  • Cpm
  • Maker
  • Elga




Site udviklet af Insoft Digital