Advancing excellence in laboratory medicine for better healthcare worldwide

Committee on Kidney Disease - (C-KD)


NamePositionCountryTermTime in Office
F. AlcantaraChairBR2nd2019 01 - 2021 12
P. DattaMemberUS1st2017 05 - 2019 12
A. GrubbMemberSE1st2017 05 - 2019 12
M. MussapMemberIT1st2017 05 - 2019 12
V. Radišić BiljakMemberHR1st2017 05 - 2019 12
T. WadaMemberJP1st2017 05 - 2019 12
J. H. EckfeldtWASPaLM NomineeUS


To promote, support and co-ordinate international activities related to laboratory testing in Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD).


  1. Obtain information on the current state of co-ordinated national and international activity in the area of pathology testing in CKD.
  2. Assess current best practice in CKD-related testing.
  3. Assess best practice for implementation of best practice for CKD-related testing.
  4. Provide assistance where required for member organisations and others in planning and implementing CKD testing policies and guidelines.
  5. Identify other relevant areas of laboratory related issues in CKD.


  1. A report on the current status of guidelines on CKD pathology testing.
  2. A review of the items covered in CKD pathology testing guidelines.
  3. A review of best practice processes for implementing change in CKD-related pathology testing.
  4. An assessment of areas of likely relevant future activity in CKD testing.


The Committee is accountable to the EMD EC through the Chair.

List of Corresponding Members, nominated by National Societies

NameFull and Affiliate Member Societies
Jorge Ricardo AlegreConfederación Unificada Bioquímica de la Republica Argentina (CUBRA)
Jaroslav RacekCzech Society of Clinical Biochemistry (CSKB)
Jean-Paul CristolSociété Française de Biologie Clinique (SFBC)
Carsten GnewuchDeutsche Gesellschaft für Klinische Chemie und Laboratoriumsmedizin e.V. (DGKL)
Pradeep NaikAssociation of Clinical Biochemists of India (ACBI)
Shanthi Naidu KamathamAssociation of Medical Biochemists of India (AMBI)
Maria FitzgibbonAssociation of Clinical Biochemists in Ireland (ACBI)
Maria Stella GrazianiItalian Society of Clinical Chemistry and Clinical Molecular Biology (SIBioC)
Rajesh Kumar GuptaNepal Association for Medical Laboratory Science (NAMLS)
Tewogbade AdedejiAssociation of Clinical Chemists Nigeria (ACCN)
Kristin Moberg AakreNorwegian Society of Medical Biochemistry(NSMB)
Isabel CachapuzSociedade Portuguesa de Química Clínica (SPML)
Tatjana CvetkovicSociety of Medical Biochemists of Serbia (DMBS)
Jaya GeorgeSouth African Association of Clinical Biochemistry (SAACB)
Deepani SiriwardhanaAssociation for Clinical Biochemistry, Sri Lanka
Lamis BeshirSudanese Society of Clinical Biology
Dogan YucelTurkish Biochemical Society (TBS)
Stella RaymondoAsociación Bioquímica Uruguaya (ABU)

List of Corresponding Members, nominated by Corporate Members

NameCorporate Members
Stefano FaveroABBOTT Laboratories
Paul SibleySIEMENS Healthcare

List of Addresses


Section Chief at Central Laboratory Division
Clinical Pathology Department
Clinical Hospital
University of Sao Paulo Medical School (HCFMUSP).
Av Eneas de Carvalho Aguiar, 255 Bloco 4, 2o Andar
Sao Paulo 05403-000


Dr Pradip DATTA
Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics
700 GBC Drive, Newark, DE 19702
United States
Phone (302) 631-7644.

Dr. Anders GRUBB
Department of Clinical Chemistry and Pharmacology,
Institute of Laboratory Medicine, University Hospital,
Lund University,
221 85 Lund - Sweden

Dr Michele MUSSAP
Laboratory Medicine
IRCCS AOU S. Martino-IST University-Hospital
Genoa - Italy

Department of Medical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine
University Hospital Merkur,
Zagreb - Croatia

Prof. Takashi WADA
Department of Nephrology and Laboratory Medicine
Kanazawa University

WASPaLM Nominee

Dept. Lab. Med. and Pathology, MMC 609
Univ. of MN, Room 763-1 Mayo Bldg.
420 Delaware Street, S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: +1 612-626-3176
Fax: +1 612-626-2696

Website developed by Insoft