Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (C-TLM)


Name Position Country Term Time in Office
L. Siekmann Chair DE 2nd 2016 01 - 2018 12
J. Anetor Member NG 1st 2015 09 - 2017 12
L. Mackay Member AU 2nd 2016 01 - 2018 12
G. Schumann Member DE 2nd 2014 01 - 2016 12
H. Vesper Member US 1st 2015 09 - 2017 12
to be nominated        
C. Weykamp Consultant NL    
A. Kessler RELA Consultant


Terms of Reference

  • To support activities regarding Traceability in Laboratory Medicine, permitting IFCC to continue its international role in this area and providing an operating link between the SD and the WGs of the Joint Committee on Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (JCTLM), concerning identification of reference measurement procedures, reference materials and reference laboratories.
  • To support reference laboratories in the context of complete reference systems (accepted reference measurement procedures of higher order, reference materials, and reference laboratories) by establishing an External Quality Assessment Scheme (EQAS) for reference laboratories in order to monitor their competence.
  • To promote establishment and maintenance of IFCC reference laboratory networks for clinically relevant measurands (e.g. the IFCC HbA1c network).

Current Projects


List of Corresponding Members, nominated by National Societies

Name Full and Affiliate Member Societies
Daniel Mazziotta Confederación Unificada Bioquímica de la Republica Argentina (C.U.B.R.A)
Christoph Seger Austrian Society of Laboratory Medicine and Clinical Chemistry (ÖGLMKC)
David Seccombe Canadian Society of Clinical Chemists (CSCC)
Anne Vassault Société Française de Biologie Clinique (SFBC)
János Márki-Zay Hungarian Society of Laboratory Medicine (MLDT)
Dewi Muliati Indonesian Association for Clinical Chemistry (HKKI)
Daniella Harell Israel Society for Clinical Laboratory Science
Ferruccio Ceriotti Italian Society of Clinical Chemistry and Clinical Molecular Biology (SIBioC)
Takashi Miida Japan Society of Clinical Chemistry (JSCC)
Dalius Vitkus Lithuanian Society of Laboratory Medicine
Melina Pérez Urquiza Mexican Association of Clinical Laboratory Sciences
Goncagül Haklar Turkish Biochemical Society (TBS)
Ana Piana Asociación Bioquímica Uruguaya (ABU)


List of Corresponding Members, nominated by Corporate Members

Name Corporate Members
Dave Armbruster ABBOTT Diagnostics
Fabio Agostara A. MENARINI Diagnostics
Claude Giroud BIO-RAD Laboratories
Hans-Joachim Kytzia ROCHE Diagnostics GmbH
James Pierson Perry SIEMENS


Committee Chair's contact

Prof. Dr. Lothar Siekmann
Universitätsklinikum Bonn
Institut für Klinische Chemie und Pharmakologie
Sigmund-Freud-Str. 25
53127 Bonn
Tel: +49-228-250120
Fax: +49-228-250147




Site udviklet af Insoft Digital