Advancing excellence in laboratory medicine for better healthcare worldwide

Standardisation of Carbohydrate-Deficient Transferrin (WG-CDT)



Name Position Country Term Time in Office
J Deenmamode Chair UK 1st  2018 01 - 2020 12
RF Anton Member US
V Bianchi Member IT
A Helander Member SE
F Schellenberg Member FR
CW Weykamp Member NL
J PM Wielders Member NL


Terms of Reference

  • Definition of the analyte and standardisation of the nomenclature
  • Preparation of reference material and selection of reference method
  • Establishment of appropriate reference intervals
  • Development of guidelines for clinical use of CDT assays

Current Projects

  • Promoting the use of the HPLC reference measurement procedure (RMP) as the accuracy base for CDT test standardization
  • Maintaining an international network of reference laboratories
  • Supporting the worldwide standardization of commercial methods againts the RMP


List of Corresponding Members, nominated by National Societies

Name Full and Affiliate Member Societies
Dorothy Kouzios Australasian Association of Clinical Biochemists
Ralf Lichtinghagen Deutsche Gesellschaft für Klinische Chemie und Laboratoriumsmedizin e.V. (DGKL)
Fumio Nomura Japan Society of Clinical Chemistry (JSCC)
Oluwole Adedeji Association of Clinical Chemists Nigeria (ACCN)
Ivana Obradović Society of Medical Biochemists of Serbia (DMBS)
Oytun Portakal Turkish Biochemical Society (TBS)
Marcelo Lucas

Asociación Bioquímica Uruguaya (ABU)


List of Corresponding Members, nominated by Corporate Members

Name Corporate members
Hans Dauner BIO-RAD Laboratories
to be advised HELENA Biosciences
Frédéric Robert SEBIA
Harald Althaus SIEMENS



Working Group Chair's contact

Mr. Jean Deenmamode
United Kingdom

Website developed by Insoft Digital